Transport & Développement Urbain Durable

La Méditerranée est une mer qui rassemble. C’est une autoroute pour le commerce et les échanges. Un accès facile et sûr aux transports de marchandises et de personnes par terre et par mer est essentiel à l’amélioration des relations, à l’accroissement du commerce régional et donc à la prospérité et au développement de la région.

Dans ce contexte, le Secrétariat général de l’Union pour la Méditerranée travaille à la construction d’autoroutes terrestres, à la modernisation des systèmes ferroviaires et au développement de plateformes logistiques et d’autoroutes de la mer dans la région. Une attention particulière est attachée à la coopération dans les domaines du transport maritime et du développement urbain. Le Secrétariat général de l’UpM a coordonné l’élaboration de la « Stratégie euro-méditerranéenne de l’UpM pour un développement urbain durable », et travaillera activement à l’identification, la labellisation et la promotion de projets pilotes ciblés.

Objectifs principaux

  • Faciliter l'accès au transport et la mobilité terrestre et maritime
  • Promouvoir des projets urbains innovants et durables

Objectifs stratégiques

Cadre politique

Projets & initiatives

The Project as part of the Urban Projects Finance Initiative (UPFI), will provide high-quality integrated solid waste management for Izmir, one of Turkey’s major cities, at a critical point as the cit...
Le développement du secteur du transport maritime et logistique dans la région méditerranéenne permettra d’assurer des relations commerciales plus efficaces, plus durables et plus avantageuses entre l...

Documents

Liens utiles
Documents

Transport & Urban Development

The Mediterranean is a sea that brings people together. It is a highway for commerce and exchanges. Easy and safe access to flows of goods and people over land and sea, is essential for improving relations, enhancing regional trade and consequently, for the prosperity and development of the region.

Within this context, the Secretariat of the Union for the Mediterranean works towards the construction of motorways, the modernisation of railway systems and the development of logistic platforms and motorways of the sea in the region. Particular attention is devoted to cooperation in the areas of maritime transport and urban development. The UfM Secretariat has coordinated the elaboration of the “UfM Euro-Mediterranean Sustainable Urban Development Strategy” and actively works on the identification, labelling and promotion of specific urban pilot projects.

STRATEGIC OBJECTIVES

Policy framework

Projects & Initiatives

To ensure more efficient, sustainable and profitable trade relations between the north-western and south-eastern shores of the Mediterranean basin, the Mediterranean maritime transport and logistics s...
©Sfax Taparura Project Sfax Taparura was one of the 12 urban development projects selected during the Project Identification Phase of the Urban Projec...

Documents

Links of interest